AHHH! I'm just so exited to start presenting as a team with my mom.
"Mother and Daughter Out to Save the World"
I learned SO much during today's traing, even things that will help me with my personal life, business life, website & blog development, leadership, SIFE & political activism. THIS is my passion. How is my attitude different from our awful experience with the bus system? Because this is the meat of why we are in San Fran. I cannot wait to start implementing these techniques, resources and tools in my life! Tomorrow is out last day of training and then we are sent off into the world to empower others. After the training tomorrow, my mother and I are going into San Fran to see some more sights. I will be tired because I'm staying up late (once again) to work on projects! But that is ok, it's all worthwhile.
We had a delicious and filling breakfast this morning, despite having to wake up early. The training was long and tiresome but I soaked in all the information! Former Vice President Al Gore was hilarious and motivational. He is a great public speaker and presenter. It was an amazing opportunity to be in the same room as him! Lunch was EXCELLENT- so props to the chefs. The best snack so far was the bag of nuts. I grabbed an extra for the plane ride! After a short nap following the training, we went down to the lobby for dessert and drinks (water for me!) and watched Kathy Mattea, her brother and friend perform a great concert.
Now is time for rest as tomorrow approaches fast! We leave Friday morning...I cannot believe this trip is almost over! I really am not ready to go back to work and start a new semester at school, but I am ready to start presenting!!
Night!
Pictures to come soon.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi! I'm Maully. I was brought up living a sustainable lifestyle. My role model is my mother, who works very hard for Environmental Justice. I plan to take my career to the green jobs market, and this website is the beginning of my research to know absolutely everything. You can also visit me on Twitter @sustainforu or Facebook @Sustainability For You (S4U) OR email [email protected] Hope you enjoy & don't forget to tell all your friends!!

    View my profile on LinkedIn
    I have a Sustainability for You Board on Pinterest.
    Follow Me on Pinterest

    Archives

    August 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    November 2011

    Categories

    All
    Bart
    Cleaning Supplies
    Climate Reality Project
    Companies
    Compost
    Eco
    Food
    Games
    Green
    Health
    Homemade
    Hotel
    Link
    Natural
    News
    Occupy Wall Street
    Oil
    Photos
    Products
    Recycling
    Restaurant
    Schools
    Sustainability
    Transit
    Travel
    Weather


    Like my schools SIFE team to promote sustainability!
    SIFE "brings together a diverse network of university students, academic professionals and industry leaders around the shared mission of creating a better, more sustainable world through the positive power of business."